• I saw Christmas decorations today while I was driving home from the library
  • I put away my summer sandals and flip-flops and got out my winter shoes
  • I also put away my light jackets and got out my thick winter coat
  • I tried on my snow boots and snow pants
  • I got an email from the radio station I volunteer for saying that they’ll start playing Christmas music on Thanksgiving afternoon
  • We put space heaters in the living room and office
  • There has been talk of a neighborhood Christmas party
  • I already started forming a list of Christmas presents for friends (and used my new debit card to pay for the first gift!)
  • I’ve started to get this primeval instinct to bake things
img_5035

I took this picture in Williamsburg.  Check out the full photo series here.

All of these clues can mean only one thing: CHRISTMAS MUST BE COMING.

Can we get past Thanksgiving first, folks?

Leave a Reply

