Welcome to another edition of I’m Lovin’ It, a new-ish monthly-ish series here on Gsus Luvs U.  It’s like a monthly favorites or monthly obsessions post–you know, like those lifestyle bloggers do.  This is my version.

“I’m Lovin’ It: June Edition.”

Current band obsession: You remember how I’ve been obsessed with Twenty-One Pilots for MONTHS?  I’m never truly going to get over them, but I finally have a new band obsession: Judah and the Lion.  Twenty-One Pilots announced the other day that they’ll be touring together, and I really can’t believe I haven’t heard of them before.  But of course, you follow me on Instagram (@gsus_luvs_u) so you already knew that.

Last Movie I Saw: I just spent last Tuesday volunteering at my local library.  I’m helping to run the summer cinema program.  They showed Moana, which I saw a couple months ago.  It was refreshing to hear the soundtrack again.  I only caught glimpses of the movie as I was working in the back, but I liked what I saw.  🙂

Last Book I Read: I’m currently reading two books at once, which is an awkward situation I try to avoid.  I’m working on Not A Fan by Kyle Idleman and The Diary of a Young Girl by Anne Frank.  I’m relating to Anne in so many ways and I already know what happens to her but I DON’T WANT THIS BOOK TO END.  I decided to read Not a Fan after I got a free sample on my Nook.  It’s been pretty good so far.

Last Text I Sent: “I thought she did well” to a friend.  One of the teens was leading the discussion at youth group last night.  So she was asking how it went.

I’m Excited About: I’m finishing school tomorrow and leaving for Maryland on Saturday, then flying to Arizona on Sunday.  AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

I’m Not Excited About: I have to lead music at Vacation Bible School this year.  Yippee.  -_-

Fashion/Beauty Stuff: Two of my girlfriends, who are very into makeup, say that I will never need foundation because I have a (quote) “flawless complexion.”  Mmhmm.  They did tell me to wear lip gloss because I have (quote) “pale lips.”

YouTube Stuff: I have 14 subscribers now!  My latest video, Answering YOUR Relationship Questions!, is up now, and I’m working on another one.  Hint: it’s about my ballet teacher, a car accident, and a wedgie.  (Channel name: gsus luvs u)

Miscellaneous: I GOT 5 HOURS AND 9 MINUTES OF SLEEP LAST NIGHT WOOHOO

That’s it for this month!  Comment and tell me your thoughts on literally anything.

Don’t forget to follow me on YouTube (gsus luvs u) and Twitter (@gsusluvsu_) and Instagram @gsus_luvs_u

Byeeeeeeeeeee

Leave a Reply

