Why do I blog?  Great question.

I wonder sometimes.

If you haven’t noticed, I haven’t been blogging as much recently.  I’ve had plenty of stuff happen that’s blog-worthy; it’s just that I’ve been too tired, too busy, haven’t been in the right mood.

I apologize.

So, instead of blogging about the fun stuff I did the other day (which I will soon), or my recent vacation (which I hopefully will soon), I’m going to journal about why I started my blog in the first place.

I started the blog when I was 12.  This was my first post:

Hello! My name is Tabitha and I really hope you’ll like my blog, Gsus luvs u!  The name comes from Gsus (G suspended, the guitar chord) as a pun on “Jesus” 🙂 With this blog I hope to encourage fellow Christians, musicians, homeschoolers, readers, and writers.  I’ll try to post something once a week or so, so……check back for book reviews, Christian bands you should know about, Bible verses, and other cool stuff.

~Psalm 104~

I am cringing.

SO.  I’m avoiding the question.  Why DO I blog?  I thought about it last night and have come up with a list.  I’m not proud of all the items on it, but I’m just being honest.

  1. I wanna be famous.  (Not gonna lie.)
  2. I want a portfolio, where if someone says, “Where can I read some of your writing?” I can point them to my blog.
  3. I want to create a fun and safe online community–fun in that I try to be funny, and safe in that my content is always family-friendly and if you need to talk to someone about anything, you can leave me a comment or shoot me an email.
  4. I originally just wanted to do book reviews–of which I’ve done, like, three.

I’m not proud of all my posts, but I’m such a perfectionist that they may be just fine to you.  I want to write more about mental health since I’m so passionate about that.  Any other suggestions?

What do you blog about when you’ve got writer’s block?

Twitter: @gsusluvsu_

Instagram: @gsus_luvs_u

YouTube: gsus luvs u  (my friend zone vs. brother zone video has over 100 view now so YAY)

Other blogs I’ve written for: youarepricelessblog.wordpress.com and sweetsweetsoundscmb.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

