I’m gonna do something a little different.  You know how lifestyle bloggers (and vloggers) do those posts where they talk about stuff they like?  Like a “March obsessions” or “Monthly favorites” post?  Well, I’m no lifestyle blogger, but I’m gonna do the same thing.

“I’m Lovin’ It: April Edition.”

Current band obsession: Y’all, let’s be real.  I go through band phases.  I mean BAND PHASES.  Like, become-a-total-geek-about-this-band-I’m-a-real-fangirl-now band phases.  I’m not in one right now, but I just got over Twenty-One Pilots.  And now I can proudly say that I know every word to Addict with a Pen.

Last Movie I Saw: Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them.  I was super excited about it, but I feel like it’s a little overestimated.  I’ll be happy to do a review on it….comment and let me know if you think I should!  Please!

Last Book I Read: The Magnolia Story by Chip and Joanna Gaines.  Guys, again, let’s be real.  There is not a single show on HGTV that I’ll willingly watch—EXCEPT for Fixer Upper.  It somehow seems realer and more sincere than the other home improvement soap operas.  (For some reason I have this thing against the Property Brothers…?  Why do I hate them so much?)  Anyway, this book is brilliant.  I loved reading their story and realizing that God put them in this spotlight for a reason.  They seem like such nice normal people.  I’d love to meet the Gainses someday.  My takeaway from the book is that God’s plan will always work out.  Even if it’s not what you had in mind, even if it feels wrong and if you’re struggling to do anything and have literally no money, God’s plan will come through.  If you’d like to read more of my ramblings on the book, comment and tell me to do a book review!

Last Text I Sent: At the time of writing, a happy birthday message to my friend.  At the time of editing, a Star Wars pun (don’t ask…I have weird friends).  At the time of my second round of editing, another message to that same weird friend about the play we were both in.  At the time of publication, probably something else, possibly a pun.  I text a lot.

I’m Excited About: My play!  My theater group did Bye Bye Birdie this past weekend.  I was a somewhat major character, and I had so much fun!

I’m Not Excited About: My play!  I’m really sad to already be done with my second year of theater.  I’m going to miss my friends like crazy.

Fashion/Beauty Stuff: I love this quote from Audrey Hepburn: “On a bad day, there’s always lipstick.”  Preach, girl.

YouTube Stuff: I started using a tripod and external microphone.  So that’s cool.  Currently my second favorite channel is Jordan Taylor (from Blimey Cow—where are my homeschoolers at?).  My favorite channel is Katie Gregoire.  She is beautiful and talented and honest and funny and brilliant.  Go subscribe to her.

Miscellaneous: I like cats!

Do you think I should make this into a monthly series?  I do!  Comment and tell me your thoughts on literally anything.

Don’t forget to follow me on YouTube (gsus luvs u) and Twitter (@gsusluvsu_).

Leave a Reply

