We have Ana and Elsa.  We have Belle–well, we’ve had her for a while, but she’s getting an Emma Watson makeover.  (WHO ELSE IS SO DARN EXCITED FOR BEAUTY AND THE BEAST AHHHHH I’M HYPERVENTILATING)

Disney bought Lucasfilm (Star Wars) in 2012.  Lots of money was involved.

Carrie Fisher, who played Princess Leia in Star Wars (although you knew that already, nerd) died only a couple months ago, in December 2016.  And yes, I am going to relate those three random paragraphs.

In light of Fisher’s passing, many of her more devoted (read: crazy) fans are starting petitions to name her an honorary Disney Princess.

I’m not sure how I feel about this.  I mean, logically, Disney bought the company, and she’s a princess, so now she’s a Disney princess.  Buuuuuuuuuttttttttt……

(btw this article was very interesting.  So is this one.)

The main argument against Leia being coronated is that she’s live-action rather than animated.  Obviously, Disney has been moving toward live action recently instead of animated; however, I see where these dissenters are coming from.  So I googled, “Do disney princesses have to be animated?”  And nothing came up.  So, your argument is invalid.

What do you think?  Should Leia be a Disney princess?  Do some research on both Disney and Star Wars and see what you think.  Then leave me a comment because I’m truly curious.

Also, vote about it on my Twitter poll!  (and follow me: @gsusluvsu_)

And check out my YouTube!

One thought on “ANNOUNCING THE NEWEST DISNEY PRINCESS!

Leave a Reply

