img_5024This is the sign outside the King’s Arms Tavern, advertising “good eating” and “the finest Foods, Beverages, etc. both foreign and domestic.”  Notice the fine gentleman in the background–he was strutting riding his horse up and down the main street.

img_4989I thought the decorations on this house were really pretty.

img_4996The Red Lion Inn on Duke of Gloucester street.

img_4995And here it is again.  I controlled myself and did not climb the tree.

img_5006This is a row of nice shops all the ladies enjoy–the millinery, the jeweler, and the coffee house.

img_5007This is the sign for the Raleigh Tavern, named after Sir Walter Raleigh, who founded the lost colony of Roanoke.

img_5010This is the sign for Edinburgh Castle, a tavern.  In the background is the orange sign for the coffee house.  And in the back background, that big brick building is the capitol!

img_5023Look at these pretty decorations!

img_5035And these!

img_5030Finally, I know I’ve shared this picture before, but I thought it would be good to wrap up this photo series with the colonial flag.  I hope you enjoyed!  Remember to check out my YouTube channel too.  I’m working on some comedy sketches right now.  Subscribe and stay tuned for those.

You can go to https://www.colonialwilliamsburg.com to learn more and plan your stay!

Note: I am not sponsored by Williamsburg, BUT I would like to be……… 😀

One thought on “Photo Series: Colonial Williamsburg #3

Leave a Reply

