The other day we took a day trip to Williamsburg, VA to walk around and look at the Christmas decorations.  It was freezing, but I managed to get enough pictures for a few  blog posts.  I think I’ll do three posts in this series.  Enjoy!

img_4979

Here we have an alleyway.  It’s pretty.  I may as well say now, that the lighting was terrible that day due to the cloud cover.  So the pictures didn’t turn out as well as they could have.

img_4981

Here is the door of the famous Bruton Parish Church.

img_5041

And this is Bruton Parish church itself.

img_4982

The street sign for Palace Green and Duke of Gloucester–the “main streets” of Williamsburg.

img_5030

And the colonial flag.

 

I’ll just start off with that.  No video version of this post because I’m super busy and I have a sore throat.  Thank you for your sympathy.  I WILL tell you that my sister and I are working on some skits and comedy songs.

 

PS I’m listening to a comedian/ventriloquist named Taylor Mason while I write this.  You should too.  He’s really funny.

3 thoughts on “Photo Series: Colonial Williamsburg at Christmas

Leave a Reply

