Crazy by Newsboys

If you get the chance to see the Newsboys live this song is one of my favorites to watch Michael Tate sing. Amazing. It sums up my crazy life. 

 

 
You turned the world on its head with your words

Said the first would be last and the last would be first.

You loved the traitor, those who spat in your face 

And you gave up a throne for a cross and a grave 
Ohh I wanna be that radical

Ohh fearless and fanatical
Crazy, I don’t care if the whole world calls me

Crazy, I don’t care if it looks like I’ve

Lost my mind, I’m alive to live a wreckless rightous foolish life

Maybe, I was born to be crazy

Ooo, I was born to be crazy, Ooo
You said the meek would inherit the earth

And the wise of the world came to call you absurd.

You spoke of kingdoms, that no eye has see

And proclaimed you’re the way to eternity
Ohh I wanna be that radical

Ohh fearless and fanatical

Crazy, I don’t care if the whole world calls me

Crazy, I don’t care if it looks like I’ve 

Lost my mind, I’m alive to live a wreckless rightous foolish life

Maybe, I was born to be crazy

Ooo, I was born to be crazy, Ooo

Some say strange, some say odd, I say child of the living God.
Some say mad, some say wrong, I say child of the living God

Some say strange, some say odd, I say child of the living God.

Some say mad, some say wrong, I say child of the living God.
Crazy, I don’t care if the whole world calls me

Crazy, I don’t care if it looks like I’ve

Lost my mind, I’m alive to live a wreckless rightous foolish life

Maybe, I was born to be crazy

Ooo, I was born to be crazy,

Ooo, I was born to be crazy, 

Ooo, I was born to be crazy, 

Ooo, I was born to be crazy.

Leave a Reply

