Thank God it’s over!

This is it. The end of NaNoWriMo! Supposedly now I should have a complete novel to show for my hard writing work, and then on the first of December it’s apparently traditional to have a “Thank God It’s Over” party, where people who participated in the most grueling month of the year read portions of others’ novels and admire how much everyone has written. I’m pretty sure that all of my writer friends are busy on the 1st, and besides, I have a dentist appointment, so no chance of the party at my place. Oh well…at least I have a nearly-complete first draft. And I did enjoy forcing myself to write every day, especially when I wasn’t in the mood. It was definitely an exercise of self-discipline. You can bet I’ll be doing NaNoWriMo next November too!

On a brighter note, it’s the official start of Christmas season. THE MOST WONDERFUL TIME OF THE YEAR!!!!!!!!! 

Thank God it’s over…and happy start of Christmas season. Woo-hoo! Leave me a comment about your NaNoWriMo (or your Christmas plans!)

4 thoughts on “Thank God it’s over!

  1. I will be finishing the NaNo draft this month. I think I need about another 20K for the draft–I have incomplete chapters and some that need to be written. But I won, and I am 50K words into my first novel, and that is amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

