NaNoWriMo

It’s that time of year again.  It has begun.  No, not the Christmas season (which starts sooner and sooner each year).  NaNoWriMo.  National Novel Writing Month.  Writers are scrambling to finish full-length novels  in this one month of November.  That is the most stressful thing I’ve ever heard of.

(If you’ve actually completed the NaNoWriMo challenge, you are superhuman and I look up to you.  Leave me a comment bragging about your superior writing abilities.)

Instead of writing a full novel this month, I’m opting for something a little easier.  I’m challenging myself to write something every day.  Every.  Day.  This sounds easy but you writers know it’s not.  There are days when the writer’s block just hurts so much.  ;P But as a challenge to warm up my writing fingers, I’m gonna do it.  Write something, that is.  Every day.

Here’s the catch.

I’m wondering if you would like to do this with me.

Write something.  Anything.  It doesn’t matter how awful it is.  Just so long as it’s something.  Every.  Day.

That is your challenge, should you choose to accept it.

Have a fun word-filled NaNoWriMo!

4 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo

Leave a Reply

